Cat Power - Wanderer

Cat Power - Wanderer


A1    Wanderer    
A2    In Your Face    
A3    You Get    
A4    Woman    
A5    Horizon    
B1    Stay    
B2    Black    
B3    Robbin Hood    
B4    Nothing Really Matters    
B5    Me Voy    
B6    Wanderer / Exit


    Label : Domino

    Comes with MP3


    Vinyl LP pressing. Wanderer, Cat Power's stunning tenth studio album, marks a pivotal moment in both Marshall's life and her career. In the six years since the release of 2012's Sun, she has traveled the world, given birth to a child, and parted ways with her previous record label. Even though it was, in many ways, a period of profound upheaval and radical change, those experiences resulted in a record that is arguably the most assured artistic statement of her career. Produced by Marshall and mixed by Rob Schnapf (Elliott Smith, Beck), the album includes appearances by longtime friends and compatriots, as well as guest vocals courtesy of recent tourmate Lana Del Rey. Wanderer is, in many ways, a quintessential Cat Power record, with Marshall's clarion voice front and center in a set of songs that remarkably stark and straightforward. But, if old Cat Power records might easily have been viewed as repositories for pain, Wanderer is, at it's heart, a testament to the transformative nature of songs, an album-length imagining of alternate paths, redemptions, connections, and open-ended possibility.


2021 by Vinyl Thirty3