top of page
Jack White - Boarding House Reach

Jack White - Boarding House Reach


A1    Connected By Love    4:38
A2    Why Walk A Dog?    2:30
A3    Corporation    5:39
A4    Abulia And Akrasia    1:28
A5    Hypermisophoniac    3:35
A6    Ice Station Zebra    4:00
B1    Over And Over And Over    3:36
B2    Everything You’ve Ever Learned    2:14
B3    Respect Commander    4:33
B4    Ezmerelda Steals The Show    1:43
B5    Get In The Mind Shaft    4:14
B6    What’s Done Is Done    2:54
B7    Humoresque    3:11


    Label : Third Man Records

    BOARDING HOUSE REACH is the new solo album from Jack White, and is a testament to the breadth of the artist’s creative power and his bold artistic ambition.


    This new material finds Jack White expanding his musical palate with perhaps his most ambitious work thus far, a collection of songs that are simultaneously timeless and modern. Written and conceived while holed up in a spartan apartment with literally no outside world distractions, White exclusively used the same kind of gear he had when he was 15 years old (a quarter-inch four-track tape recorder, a simple mixer, and the most basic of instrumentation).


    The album explores a remarkable range of sonic terrain -- crunching rock ‘n’ roll, electro and hard funk, proto punk, hip hop, gospel blues, and even country -- all remapped and born anew to fit White’s matchless vision and sense of restless experimentation.


    BOARDING HOUSE REACH was produced by Jack White III and recorded at Third Man Studio in Nashville, TN, Sear Sound in New York, NY, and Capitol Studios in Los Angeles, CA. 


    Jack White is a 12-time GRAMMY® Award-winner and 35-time nominee. His most recent full-length release, 2016’s JACK WHITE ACOUSTIC RECORDINGS: 1998-2016 (Third Man Records/Columbia), collected 26 acoustic-based songs from throughout White’s wide-ranging musical career, spanning album tracks, B-sides, remixes, alternate versions, and previously unreleased material from The White Stripes, The Raconteurs, and White’s groundbreaking solo career. The collection debuted at #1 on Billboard’s “Vinyl Albums” chart up.

bottom of page